Kathmandu Car Services
Peak Climbing

Royalty Free Peaks

Government of Nepal has decided to royalty free peaks in certain Mountains. The glorious peaks of Nepal are calling out for climbers (first-timers and experienced) from all over the world. Come and get an everlasting taste of the magnificent Himalayas here in Nepal!

Apart from your travel expenses, you are required to pay royalty fees for your climb. Climbing the popular peaks include expensive royalty fees. These fees also depend on the season of your travel. Spring and Autumn are more expensive than winters as spring and autumn are the peak seasons for outdoor activities in Nepal.

However, there are some peaks that you can climb without paying any royalty fee.

100% Royalty Free Mountains list in Nepal

Number Name of the Peak and Mountain Altitude in Meter District Zone
1. Fimkof Himal 6697M Bajhang Seti
2. Fimkof West Peak 6645M Bajhang Seti
3. Radsha Urai Peak 6593M Bajhang Seti
4. Surma-Sarovar, North Peak 6523M Bajhang Seti
5. Api Himal 7132M Darchula Mahakali
6. Api west Himal 7100M Darchula Mahakali
7. Saipal Himal 7031M Darchula Mahakali
8. Saipal, East Himal 6882M Darchula Mahakali
9. Jethi Bahurani Himal 6850M Darchula Mahakali
10. Bobaye Peak 6808M Darchula Mahakali
11. Nampa Peak 6755M Darchula Mahakali
12. Nampa, South Peak 6580M Darchula Mahakali
13. Mt.Rokapi 5467M Bajhang Seti
14. Mt. Korko 6053M Bajhang Seti
15. Mt. Roma 5407M Bajhang Seti
16. Mt. Dhaulagiri 6632M Bajhang Seti
17. Mt. Khiuri Khala 5806M Bajhang Seti
18. Mt. Nampa II 6700M Bajhang?Darchula Mahakali/Seti
19. Mt. Nampa III 6618M Bajhang/Darchula Mahakali/Seti
20. Mt. Yokopahar-(Nampa 7) 6401M Bajhang/Darchula Mahakali/Seti

As per the decision of Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, mountains of the height less than 5800m will be promoted as trekking peaks and royalty fee has been waived for those peaks. Hence, the following peaks managed by NMA are free of royalty fee:

Related Articles

100% Royalty Free Peaks in Nepal Under NMA

Number Name of the Peak and Mountain Altitude in Meter District Zone
1. Tent Peak 5663M Mustang Dhaulagiri
2. Mardi Himal 5587M Kaski Gandaki
3. Yala Peak 5732M Rasuwa Bagmati
4. Chukung ri 5550M Solukhumbu Sagarmatha

75% Royalty Free Mountains in Nepal:

Number Name of the Peak and Mountain Altitude in Meter District Zone
1. Bhemdang Ri 6150M Rasuwa Bagmati
2. Leonpo Gang (Big White Peak) 6645M Rasuwa Bagmati
3. Gindharva 6248M Kaski Gandaki
4. Gyalzen Peak 6151M Rasuwa Bagmati
5. Bhairab Takura (Madiya Peak) 6799M Rasuwa Bagmati
6. Nepal Peak 6910M Taplejung Mechi
7. Phurbi Chyachu 6631M Rasuwa Bagmati
8. Ohmi Kangn 6829M Rasuwa Bagmati
9. Kirat Chuli (Tent Peak) 7365M Taplejung Mechi
10. Urknmang 6151M Taplejung Mechi
11. Kang Sar Kang 7485M Kaski Gandaki

Kulendra Baral

Nepal is an independent country in Southern Asia, between the Tibet autonomous region of China and India. It contains 8 of the world's 10 highest peaks, including Mount Everest - the world's tallest - on the border with Tibet, and Lumbini, the birth place of Gautama Buddha, the founder of Buddhism. A monarchy for hundreds of years, Nepal was declared a republic in June 2008. Hinduism and Buddhism co-exist here peacefully. Mt. Everest, Pashupatinath, Lumbini, Boudhanath, Janakpur Dham, and Chitwan National Park are some of the many attractions. In 2004, Nepal Trekking was established and promoting the Nepal Tourism. Nepal Treking is a travel information provider side where Nepalese travel related agencies are affiliated To view more about Nepal, please go through the related pages and if you want further details, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
How Can I Help You?